The General Clinton Hall of Fame is  a great tribute to paddlers and contributors that have supported the Clinton year after year.

The selection panel decided on 2 divisions, paddlers & contributors. 4 areas in no particular order were used to select paddlers. Victories, number of finishes, contributions to marathon canoeing, and contributions to the General Clinton. Selecting volunteers/contributors critera was based on years of service, fore-sight, dedication, and the willingness to take chances.

The induction ceremonies and dinner will be on Saturday evening May 27th 2017 at General Clinton Park, please see the event page for more details.
If you know someone that you think should be
honored in the Hall of Fame email or mail PO Box2
Bainbridge NY 13733

Gary Aprea Austerlitz, NY
Willis Hackett (deceased):
Jeff Kolka Grayling, MI
Blaise St. Pierre Quebec City, Quebec Canada
2014 Inductees Click here for bios
Dave Price Bainbridge, NY
Ed Ray Bainbridge, NY
2013 Inductees Click here for bios
Bruce Barton, Homer, MI
Al Camp
Andy LaFever
Don LaFever, Norwich, NY
Jim LaFever
Priscilla Reinertsen, Contoocook, NH
Jeff Shultis, Otego, NY
Dr. Ken “Doc” Benson
Richard “Dick” Davies, Bainbridge, NY
Lloyd Sipple
Serge Corbin, Quebec, Canada
Claude Corbin, Quebec, Canada
Luc Robillard, Vermont
Peter Heed, Westmoreland, NH
Ted LaMonica, Oneonta, NY
Bob Zaveral, Mt. Upton, NY
Jan Povlock, Unadilla, NY
Charlie Hinkley, Regatta founder, Bainbridge, NY
Cliff Wade, Bainbridge, NY
Lew Whitney, Bainbridge, NY
Wayne King, Bainbridge, NY
Ed Roelle, Sidney, NY
2012 Inductees Click here for bios
2015 Inductees Click here for bios
Calvin Hassel
Mike Packard
Rodney Robinson
Jan Whitaker
Don Loudon
Dick Sloane
The Hall of Fame ceremony will be held Saturday May 27th at 4:00pm at the General Clinton Park. All are welcome to congratulate our 2017 inductees. There will be a social hour with hors d'oeuvres before the induction ceremony. The event is free but we do ask that you sign up before May15th. Please email  John Harmon or stop in NBT, Bob's Diner or Sidney Federal Credit Union for a ticket or fill out this PDF
2016 Inductees Click for bios
Armond Bassett
Bob Allen
Jim Jordan
Al Rudquist
Dean Oliver
Dale Fox